Our leadership team

Our team possesses a collective 300+ years of teaching experience, and many of our leaders previously served in key roles in leading educational and technology-based organizations.

Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Co-Founder and Chief Program Officer

Vice President of Human Resources and Operations

Vice President of People and Culture

Vice President of Policy and Advocacy

Vice President of Academic Innovation and Performance

Senior Director of Portfolio Division

Vice President of Partnerships

Board of directors

The New Classrooms Board of Directors provides strategic direction and oversight for the organization.

Susan Asiyanbi

CEO and Founder
The Olori Network

Trey Beck

Former Managing Director
D.E. Shaw & Co., L.P.

Emma Bloomberg

CEO and Founder

Palmina Fava

Vinson & Elkins

Kelly Merryman

President and Chief Operating Officer

Rob Stavis

Bessemer Venture Partners

Gideon Stein

The Moriah Fund

Jeff Wetzler

Transcend Education

Mark Zurack

Senior Lecturer in Finance
Columbia Business School

Lewis Leiboh (Observer)

Senior Program Officer, Educational Technology
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Chris Plutte (Observer)

Managing Director
Bezos Family Foundation

Will Ethridge (Observer)

Ethridge Advisors

Mike Bezos (Emeritus, Founding Board Member)

Vice President and Co-Founder
Bezos Family Foundation

Co-founders Joel Rose and Chris Rush also serve on the Board of Directors.

Board of

The New Classrooms Board of Advisors is a volunteer team of prominent education leaders who provide strategic guidance on academic and organizational issues including learning progressions, program research, evaluation design, school culture, teacher professional development, organizational design, fiscal management, governmental relations and communications.

Stuart Aronson

Whitehorse Finance 
Group Head
Whitehorse Capital Direct Lending

Robert Avossa

Senior Vice-President
LRP Publications
Former Superintendent
Palm Beach County School District

Kenetta Bailey

Senior Vice President
Clear Channel Outdoor

Neeraj Bewtra

Former Managing Director
J.P. Morgan

Doug Borchard

Managing Partner
New Profit Inc.

Chris Cerf

Former Commissioner of Education
State of New Jersey

Albert Chan

Director, Head of Sales, Small Business Group – North America

Margo Georgiadis

President and CEO

Bradley Horowitz

Vice President and Advisor

John Katzman

Chief Executive Office and Founder
Noodle Education
Former Chairman and Founder

Wendy Kopp

CEO and Co-Founder
Teach for All
Teach for America

Joshua Lewis

Founder and Managing Principal
Salmon River Capital

Jeff Li

Math Teacher
KIPP Infinity Charter School

Joe Negron

Managing Director of Middle School

Adam Pisoni

Founder and CEO
Abl Schools

Richard Sarnoff

Chairman of Media, Entertainment, and Education

Philip Uri Treisman, PhD

Executive Director
The Charles A. Dana Center at the University of Texas at Austin

Marla Ucelli-Kashyap

Assistant to the President for Educational Issues
American Federation of Teachers

Tom Vander Ark

Getting Smart

Gene Wilhoit

Center for Innovation in Education
Former Executive Director
Council of Chief State School Officers

envelope icon

Stay informed.
Get involved.

Join the dialogue and reimagine education.

Your support matters

Support the mission to reimagine education